top of page

Battle of the Stump

(April 2021)



Don't ask me why the title card says rock instead of stump. I was tired. Video editing isn't my favorite thing. I didn't see it until it was completely finished and uploaded, of course. So be it. Suffice to say it was a big thing that was where it could not stay and needed removing.


I am somewhat bummed I did not capture the final removal. I had been so bummed the day before at having to stop halfway through. So on that day, I had no expectations. I had actually had to work that day and had just dashed out there for a few minutes after supper to finish off another small side project. No need to grab a camera for that.


But the lever was still wedged in under the stump with the log fulcrum under it inviting to just try.


So I did. And it moved a bit. So I tried harder. And it moved more. It really only took a couple of tries and a moment or two and boom! it was out!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Turtle Shell Adventures
  • Turtle Shell Adventures
bottom of page