top of page

The Leather Vest


Sometimes I buy fabric or an interesting bauble with no idea what will someday be. I just love it and know I need it.


This piece of leather for instance. I loved the feel and the color of it. The price was great! But it wasn't until I rediscovered it in my stash a year or two later that I realized there was this great vest inside.



I used a corset-style pattern I already owned. Then I had to learn how to stitch it, by hand. The buckles were saved from WW2 army surplus wool pants, which were also rescued from my stash where they had languished for ten years or so.


This piece does not belong to any particular character (at least not yet). I just like it and wear it as regular clothes every once in a while. Just because.


..

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Turtle Shell Adventures
  • Turtle Shell Adventures
bottom of page